USMCA Signed at G-20 Meeting


The respective leaders of the U.S., Canada and Mexico have signed the USMCA replacing NAFTA at the G-20 Summit in Buenos Aires. This was symbolic since the Agreement must be ratified by the legislatures of all three nations. The 116th House with a Democratic majority is expected to demand concessions in other areas while holding the Agreement hostage.