U.S. Poultry and Egg Association Names Officers for 2021-2022


At a recent Board of Directors meeting, it was decided to re-nominate the Executive Committee to a second term.



  • Greg Hinton of Rose Acre Farms was elected for a second term as Chairman of the Board of Directors of USPOULTRY. 
  • Mike Levengood of Perdue Farms will serve as Vice-chairman,
  • Mikell Fries of Clackson Poultry will be Treasurer,
  • Gerald Morrison of Farbest Foods will serve as Secretary
  •  John Prestage will be the Immediate-past Chairman.
  • Newly elected members of the Board of Directors are Dr. Marc de Beer of Aviagen North America, Bill Griffith of Peco Foods, Mandy Clopp of Pilgrim’s Pride and Gerald Sappenfeld of Simmons Prepared Foods. 

John Starket president USPOULTRY


In commenting on the election of the Executive Committee, John Starkey, president of USPOULTRY stated, “I look forward to the leadership and guidance these officers and new board members will provide our organization.”